Ruthless Promise by M James

This post may contain affiliate links. If a purchase is made using these links, I will receive a small commission from the sale.

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Book Info

Ruthless Promise Series: The Promise Trilogy #3
Rating: Book ratings explained
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense
Pages: 233
ASIN: B09GZMPC6J
Published: 28/10/2021
Purchase at: Amazon | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU
Find on:

All’s fair in love and war.
The problem is, I want no part of either.
I want peace with the Bratva. Safety for my wife. And love?
That’s never played a part in any of this.
But the harder I fight against it, the more she pulls me in. And now I know that she’s carrying a secret.
One that could change both of our futures forever.
I made Sofia a promise.
They’re all about to discover just how ruthless of a man I can be.

Ruthless Promise is the final entry in the Promise trilogy, part of the Mafia Princes series, and is not a standalone.

This book contains graphic violence and sexual themes that may not be suitable for all readers. Ruthless Promise is best suited for fans of Nicole Fox and Rina Kent, who love their heroes damaged and their romance dark.

Ruthless Promise - My Review

This book starts with an incredibly loud, world-shaking bang and the aftershocks keep coming. Except after a lull in the action they build and grow in preparation for the grand finale. There were so many twists in this storyline I could barely keep up but it never felt overdone or like James was reaching for the next big thing.

With so many events taking place in this book James would have been forgiven for slacking with the gutwrenching emotion I now expect her to convey or letting the steam blow away. But no! This book had my heart in my mouth, very nearly made me cry (and I. Don’t. Cry.), and had me squirming in my seat.

This was an amazing conclusion to Sofia and Luca’s trilogy but I hope that this isn’t the last we hear of them – I’m convinced there’s still more to their story. And Caterina. And Ana. 

About M. James

M. James writes dark, delicious romance featuring strong heroines and the damaged heroes who fall for them. Her books will leave you on the edge of a cliff begging for more, but a happily-ever-after is guaranteed every time—they’re just going to have to fight for it.

She resides in Chicago with her two dogs, her laptop, and way too many plants to count. When she’s not writing, you can find her curled up with a cup of coffee (or wine!) and her favorite comfort movie or novel.

Join the conversation
Exit mobile version